Mae Koo | Selected to be Part of a Group Show at dnj Gallery in Bergamot Station

Selected to be Part of a Group Show at dnj Gallery in Bergamot Station

July 29, 2016

Group Show at dnj GalleryOne of my images is in the dnj Gallery group show with LACP.



I have one image selected to be in LACP's Third Annual Members' Exhibition: dnj Gallery 2525 Michigan Ave, Santa Monica, CA 90404

July 30 - Aug 27, 2016

The Los Angeles Center of Photography proudly presents its Third Annual Members’ exhibition, a beautiful collection of photography selected by January Parkos Arnall. LACP Members submitted entries for the exhibition, representing over 600 works of art. Of these, 65 images were chosen . This is an annual call for entry exhibition in the summer of each year. Only LACP Members ( can enter.

About the Juror: January Parkos Arnall ( is an interdisciplinary scholar and curator expert in photographic practice, theory and history, and grounded in modern and contemporary art movements in the United States. January is currently utilizing her comprehensive education in cultural studies and visual theory in her position within the curatorial department of the Hammer Museum in Los Angeles focusing on Public Engagement. 

Exhibiting Artists: Ali LeRoi, Amy Kanka Valadarsky, Andy House, Anne-Laure Autin, Barbara Ruf ni, Bonnie Blake, Carl Shubs, Carl Volpe, Caryl Lightfoot, Cassandra Plavoukos, Christopher Sheils, Daniel C. Daugherty, Deborah Arlook, Desiree Richardson, Dotan Saguy, Eric Lassiter, Eric Politzer, France Leclerc, Francis Woods, Gay Ribisi, George Grubb, Gerhard Clausing, Hal Myers, Hanna Sliz, Izumi Tanaka, J.K. Lavin, James Kao, Jane Green, Jerry Weber, Jim Starks, Jr., Jonas Yip, Karen Hymer, Kevin Weinstein, Linda Alterwitz, Lori Pond, Lou Balicki, Louis Kravitz, Mae Koo, Marcela Angeles Macedo, Marian Crostic, Matthew Denman, Maureen Haldeman, Melissa Dagodag, Merrill Anderson, Nancy Kaye, Nancy Lehrer, Norman Schwartz, Paul Ivanushka, Paula Gibson, Rafal Maleszyk, Richard O’Neill, Sebastian Spader, Stephanie Sydney, Steven Adams, Tama Baldwin, Tami Bahat and Victoria Sebanz.